Homepage

Joint International scientific and practical conference
“Digital Century of Culture” and “EVA 2013 Moscow”

November 19 - 22, 2013

Organizers

MKRF
Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation
Russain State Library
Russian State Library
Russian association of digital libraries
Russian association of digital libraries
European Union
European Commission
PIK Centre
PIK Centre
Interregional Center of Library Cooperation
Interregional Center of Library Cooperation
culture.ru
Culture.ru

 

EVA in the world

         The history of «EVA» International interdisciplinary conferences (Electronic Imaging, the Visual Arts & Beyond) started in 1990 with the first conference at the Imperial College in London (Great Britain). Upon the decision of the European Commission - the executive body of the European Union (EU) – there started the budgeting of scientific and research projects on the development of new technologies in the area of culture, including VASARI project (VASARI Enterprises). James Hemsley, Kirk Martinez and Anthony Hamber became the founders and organizers of the conference. Nowadays the annual «EVA London» conference is named «Grand EVA».

         At the beginning of 1990-es «EVA» conferences were held in the States-members of the European Union: in Great Britain, Italy, Germany. In 1998 the Conference for the first time left the borders of the Western Europe and was held in Gifu town (Honshu Island, Japan), where it collected over 1000 participants. Then, in October 1998, the Centre on the Problems of informatisation in the Sphere of Culture (PIC Centre) organized the first international «EVA» conference in Moscow, which was held at the State Tretyakov Gallery. During the next years the «EVA» Conference visited the American continent: California, New-York, Texas, Montreal hosted the international conference on the problems of Electronic Imaging and the Visual Arts. In 2002 the local «EVA» conferences were for the first time held in Beijing (China) within the frames of EURO-CHINA forum and in Kiev (Ukraine).

         The «EVA» Conferences during the years of its existence were held in the following places: Athens, Brussels, Warsaw, Wien, Gifu, Dallas, Delhi, Glasgow, Harvard, Israel, Kiev, California, Cambridge (both: in Great Britain, and in the U.S.), Laval, London, Madrid, Montreal, Moscow, New-York, Paris, Beijing, Prague, Texas, Thessaloniki, Florence, Edinburgh.

         Nowadays there are annually held several major conferences in different countries of the world, including Austria, Great Britain, Germany, Israel, Italy and Russia.

         «EVA» Conference, no matter in what country it is held, - is a universal ground for the people interested or working in the area of new technologies in visualization of information in Arts, music, dance, theatre and science, to share their experience in a friendly and pleasant atmosphere.

© 2012-2017, Development and support of the Russian State Library

The authors are responsible for the choice and the presentation of the facts contained on this site and for the opinions expressed therein, which are not necessarily those of UNESCO and do not commit the Organization.

На главную

Объединенная международная научно-практическая конференция
«Электронный век культуры» и «EVA 2013 Москва»

19 – 22 ноября 2013 г.

Организаторы

MKRF
Министерство культуры Российской Федерации
Russain State Library
Российская государственная библиотека
Russian association of digital libraries
Российская ассоциация электронных библиотек
European Union
Комиссия Европейского Сообщества
PIK Centre
Центр ПИК
Interregional Center of Library Cooperation
Межрегиональный Центр библиотечного сотрудничества
culture.ru
Культура.рф

 

EVA в мире

         История международных междисциплинарных конференций «EVA» (Electronic Imaging, the Visual Arts & Beyond) началась в  1990 году с  первой конференции в  Имперском колледже (Imperial College) в  Лондоне (Великобритания).  Это было связано с решением Европейской Комиссии  — высшего органа исполнительной власти Евросоюза (EC)  — начать финансированиенаучно-исследовательских проектов по разработке новых технологий для сферы культуры, в том числе проекта ВАЗАРИ (VASARI Enterprises). Учредителями и организаторами конференции выступили Джеймс Хемсли (James Hemsley), Кирк Мартинес (Kirk Martinez) и Энтони Хамбер (Fntony Hamber). Сейчас ежегодная конференция, организуемая в Лондоне, называется «Большая Ева».

         В начале 90-х годов XX века конференции «EVA» стали проводиться в государствах-членах Европейского союза: в Великобритании, Италии, Германии. В 1998 году конференция впервые вышла за пределы Западной Европы и была проведена в городе Гифу (о. Хонсю, Япония), которая собрала около тысячи участников. Затем, в октябре того же 1998 года, Центр по проблемам информатизации сферы культуры Министерства культуры России (Центр ПИК) организовал первую международную конференцию «EVA» в  Москве, в  Государственной Третьяковской галерее. В следующие годы «EVA» побывала и на американском континенте: Калифорния, Нью-Йорк, Техас, Монреаль принимали у себя международную конференцию по проблемам электронных изображений и визуальных искусств. В  2002 году локальные конференции «EVA» впервые были проведены в Пекине (Китай) в рамках форума EURO-СHINA и в Киеве (Украина).

         За историю существования конференций «EVA» мероприятия были проведены в следующих городах: Афины, Брюссель, Варшава, Вена, Гифа, Даллас, Дели, Глазго, Гарвард, Израиль, Киев, Калифорния, Кембридж (как в Великобритании, так и в США), Лаваль, Лондон, Мадрид, Монреаль, Москва, Нью-Йорк, Париж, Пекин, Прага, Техас, Фессалоники, Флоренция, Эдинбург.

         В настоящее время ежегодно проходит несколько основных конференций в разных странах мира, в том числе в Австрии, Великобритании, Германии, Израиле, Италии и в России.

         Конференция «EVA», в какой бы стране она не проходила, — это всегда универсальная площадка, где люди, работающие или просто интересующиеся новыми технологиями визуализации информации в области искусства, музыки, танца, театра и науки, могут поделиться своим опытом в дружественной и приятной атмосфере.

© 2012-2017, Разработка и сопровождение сайта Российская государственная библиотека

Авторы материалов, опубликованных на этом сайте, отвечают за выбор и представление фактов и за выраженные здесь мнения, которые не обязательно совпадают с точкой зрения ЮНЕСКО и не компрометируют эту организацию.