Homepage

Joint International scientific and practical conference
“Digital Century of Culture” and “EVA 2013 Moscow”

November 19 - 22, 2013

Organizers

MKRF
Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation
Russain State Library
Russian State Library
Russian association of digital libraries
Russian association of digital libraries
European Union
European Commission
PIK Centre
PIK Centre
Interregional Center of Library Cooperation
Interregional Center of Library Cooperation
culture.ru
Culture.ru

 

History EVA Moscow

         «EVA» Conferences in Moscow are being held since 1998 upon the agreement with the European Commission and at the support of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation. Up to the year 2010 the initiator and the main organizer of annual «EVA Moscow» Conferences was the Centre on the Problems of Informatisation in the sphere of Culture (PIC Centre).

         Taking into account the importance, actuality and the demand of «EVA Moscow» Conferences by the professional community, considering the necessity of keeping the tradition of its annual meetings, as well as for promotion of its status, role and significance in the cultural life of the Russia in accordance with the Resolution of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation № 498-01-64/05-AB of 31.01.2011 and upon the agreement with James Hemsley – the founder and organizer of «EVA» International conferences – authorities for conducting further «EVA Moscow» conferences were given to the Russian State Library.

         The Objectives of the Conference are: establishing connections and cooperation with Russia and Eastern Europe, from one side, and the European Union, from another side, as well as broadening of international cooperation (including UNESCO support) in the area of culture, science and education; integration of Russia in the European and world cultural environment; presentation of programs and projects of the European Commission and the Russian cultural institutions with the help of information and communication technologies and its use for keeping cultural, scientific and historic heritage.

         For the period of 1998-2004 «EVA Moscow» Conferences were held at The State Tretyakov Gallery. From 2005 through 2009 the Conferences were conducted at the All-Russian State Library of Foreign Literature named after M.I. Rudomino. As of 2011 the Conference will be held at the Russian State Library.

         «EVA Moscow» is one of few conferences, integrating the experts working in quite different areas. Every year the interest to the conference enlarges the number of participants: representatives of federal and regional governmental organizations, museums, libraries, archives, scientific and research organizations, universities, cultural high schools, - step by step expanding professional boarders of cooperation and geography of participants. It is important, that representatives of the regions of Russia and CIS countries take part in the Conference. According to the results of the year 2009 there were over 60 representatives from different regions of Russia, as well as from Azerbaidzhan Republic, Republic of Belarus’, Kazakhstan Republic, Tadzhikistan Republic, and Ukraine.

         In comparison with «EVA» Conferences in other countries, «EVA Moscow» has more humanitarian, than technological character and is aimed at viewing the role and place of cultural institutions - primarily museums, libraries, archives – in the rapidly changing world, and the new objectives for the high schools preparing experts in the area of culture.

         Moscow «EVA» Conferences through these years became one of the most attended and influential events in the area of culture and technologies in Russia. The total number of participants of «EVA Moscow» from 1998 through 2009 equaled to about 7000 people. Representatives of all regions of Russia, official representatives of the European Commission, foreign delegates from the Western Europe and CIS countries participated in the work of Conferences and affiliated exhibitions; there were prepared and presented at plenary meetings, sections, seminars and published in Russian and English languages about 1500 papers. In parallel with the conference in the period of 1998 through 2009 there was organized an Exhibition «Multimedia in Culture, Art and Education» and other events.

         Beginning with the year 2000, the Conferences were conducted in tight cooperation with the Russian Committee of the UNESCO Program «Information for All» and Moscow Bureau of UNESCO.

         In 2001 in Moscow on the initiative of State Literary Museum and Moscow State Conservatoire, at financial support of the «Open Society» Institute (Fund of G. Soros in Russia) and organizational support of the Centre for Informatisation Problems in Culture (PIC Centre) of the Ministry of Culture of the Russian Federation there was held the first All-Russian theoretical and practical conference «Echolot» on audio-culturology, audio-archivistics and new technologies. The Conference took place at the Glinka State Central Museum of Musical Culture and at State Literary Museum.

         During the last years the themes of the conferences became wider, than the title «Electronic Imaging & the Visual Arts», and include general questions on application of new technologies in culture and art, specific projects and developments, challenges of intellectual property rights and education, international cooperation, programs and projects of the European Commission.

         Developing the main line of «EVA Moscow» Conferences – cooperation and coordination – PIC Center in 2007 brought up a new initiative on organizing of Coordination Council of Public organizations and unions in the area of culture and education with participation of representatives of different level governmental bodies in the area of culture and education management: «Formation of cultural policy and coordination of practical activities of governmental bodies, leading public unions and cultural institutions in the area of creation and storage of digital information resources in cultural and scientific heritage and building the society based on knowledge».

         The first open Coordination meeting was held at the 10th anniversary Conference «EVA - 2007 Moscow» and evoked a great interest. In 2008 there was formed the Coordination Council: 37 public associations, organizations and unions in the area of culture and education joined it, there was conducted the meeting of Coordination Council and were determined the main directions of its activities. At the Conference-2009 there was conducted the third Coordination meeting devoted to the theme: «The role and participation of the Russian cultural public organizations in widening and strengthening the international cooperation in the area of creation and storage of digital information resources in culture».

         Conference is being supported on the annual basis and being actively attended by other cultural institutions and organizations, such as: leading metropolitan and regional museums, libraries and high schools in the area of culture, the Russian Library Association, the Russian branches ICOM and ICOMOS, the IFLA Russian Language Centre, Association on Documentation and Information Technologies (ADIT), and many others. Support of professional communities allows, in spite of various difficulties and obstacles, to conduct the Conference on the annual basis and consequently get to creation of the Coordination Council.

         One of the priorities of «EVA Moscow» Conferences is interaction between various cultural institutions for exchange of experience in resolving mutual problems in utilization of information and communication technologies, integration of information resources, challenges in standards and metadata, linguistic and information support, and legal issues. Historically at the «EVA Moscow» conferences there were presented mostly the museums of Russia, but in 2009 the number of libraries attended became equal to the number of museums. There is still lack of archives, but in future interaction with archives will expand. Organizers of the conference consider that problems arising in front of museums, libraries and archives in building the information society are similar in general, and are similar in solution approaches. Therefore, most of the conference events and actions are arranged in a way to be interesting and useful to librarians, museum workers and archivists.

         Every year there considerably grows the interest to «EVA Moscow» Conferences, to collaboration between the cultural institutions and the Universities, and primarily the cultural high schools. In 2008 «EVA Moscow» Conference for the first time introduced its brainchild – Students’ subdivision. Students demonstrated their projects, as well as became the co-organizers of Grand «EVA» Conference. Results of the First International Festival were placed at the site Moscow State University of Culture and Arts, Department of multimedia technologies in information systems and in live journal. In 2009 within the frames of «Student`s EVA Moscow» there was conducted the School session. The success of the organizers of the extraordinary «Student`s EVA Moscow» inspired the organizers of other «EVA» conferences.

         The Program of «EVA Moscow» Conference provides for plenary meetings, sessions, panel discussions, seminars, workshops and master-classes, as well as virtual exhibition «Multimedia in Culture, Art and Scholarship». The working languages of the conference are: Russian and English. The simultaneous translation at the key events of «EVA Moscow» will be provided.

         The Organizing Committee of the Conference wishes to the participants the interesting meetings, contacts and discussions. To become the participant, please, register at the Conference website.

         The deadline for on-line registration at the website of «EVA Moscow» Conference is October 3rd, 2012; the deadline for submission of paper abstracts is September 26th, 2012.

 

© 2012-2017, Development and support of the Russian State Library

The authors are responsible for the choice and the presentation of the facts contained on this site and for the opinions expressed therein, which are not necessarily those of UNESCO and do not commit the Organization.

На главную

Объединенная международная научно-практическая конференция
«Электронный век культуры» и «EVA 2013 Москва»

19 – 22 ноября 2013 г.

Организаторы

MKRF
Министерство культуры Российской Федерации
Russain State Library
Российская государственная библиотека
Russian association of digital libraries
Российская ассоциация электронных библиотек
European Union
Комиссия Европейского Сообщества
PIK Centre
Центр ПИК
Interregional Center of Library Cooperation
Межрегиональный Центр библиотечного сотрудничества
culture.ru
Культура.рф

 

История EVA Москва

         В  Москве конференции «EVA» проводятся с 1998 года по согласованию с Комиссией Европейского Сообщества и при поддержке Министерства культуры Российской Федерации. Инициатором проведения и основным организатором ежегодных московских конференций «EVA» до 2010 года выступал Центр по проблемам информатизации сферы культуры (Центр ПИК).

         Учитывая важность, актуальность и востребованность конференций «EVA Москва» профессиональным сообществом, считая необходимым сохранение традиции их ежегодного проведения, а также, в целях повышения статуса, роли и значения этих конференций в культурной жизни Российской Федерации, в соответствии с решением Министерства культуры Российской Федерации № 498-01-64/05-АБ от 31.01.2011 г., и по согласованию с мистером Джеймсом Хемсли ─ основателем и организатором международных конференций «EVA», полномочия на проведение дальнейших конференций «EVA Москва» переданы Российской государственной библиотеке.

         Цели конференции установление связей и взаимодействия между Россией и Восточной Европой, с одной стороны, и Европейским Союзом, с другой, а также расширения международного сотрудничества (в том числе, при поддержке ЮНЕСКО) в области культуры, науки, образования. Интеграция России в европейское и мировое культурное пространство. Представление программ и проектов Комиссии Европейского Сообщества и российских учреждений сферы культуры с помощью информационных и коммуникационных технологий и их использование в сохранении культурного, научного, исторического наследия.

         На протяжении 1998-2004 гг. площадкой для проведения конференций «EVA Москва» выступала Государственная Третьяковская галерея. С 2005 по 2009 год конференция проводилась во Всероссийской государственной библиотеке иностранной литературы им. М.И. Рудомино. С 2011 года местом проведения конференций станет Российская государственная библиотека.

         «EVA Москва» – одна из немногих конференций, на которой собираются вместе специалисты различных направлений деятельности. С каждым годом интерес к конференции увеличивает число участников: представителей федеральных и региональных органов государственного управления, правительственных учреждений, музеев, библиотек, архивов, научно-исследовательских организаций, университетов, ВУЗов культуры, научных учреждений, ─ постепенно расширяя профессиональные границы сотрудничества и географию участников. Важно, что в конференции участвуют представители регионов России и стран СНГ. По итогам 2009 года их число составило свыше 60 представителей из различных регионов России, а также Азербайджанской Республики, Республики Беларусь, Республики Казахстан, Республики Таджикистан и Украины.

         По сравнению с конференциями «EVA» в других странах, «EVA Москва» носит скорее гуманитарный, чем технологический характер и ориентирована на рассмотрение роли и места учреждений культуры, в первую очередь, музеев, библиотек, архивов, в меняющемся мире и новых задач, стоящих перед ВУЗами, готовящими специалистов для сферы культуры.

         Московская «EVA» стала за эти годы одной из наиболее посещаемых и влиятельных конференций в сфере культуры и технологий в России. С 1998 по 2009 гг. общее число участников «EVA Москва» составило около семи тысяч человек. В работе конференций и сопровождающих их выставок принимали участие представители почти всех регионов России, официальные представители Комиссии Европейского Сообщества, зарубежные делегаты из стран западной Европы и СНГ; подготовлено и зачитано на пленарных заседаниях, секциях, семинарах и опубликовано на русском и английском языках примерно полторы тысячи докладов. Параллельно с конференцией с 1998 по 2009 гг. проходила выставка «Мультимедиа в культуре, искусстве и образовании» и другие мероприятия.

         Начиная с 2000 года, конференции проводятся в тесном сотрудничестве с Российским комитетом программы ЮНЕСКО «Информация для всех» и Московским бюро ЮНЕСКО.

         В 2001 году Центр ПИК участвовал в организации первой Всероссийской научно-практической конференции по аудиокультурологии, аудиоархивистике и новым технологиям "Эхолот". Конференция проходила в Государственном музее музыкальной культуры им. М.И. Глинки и в Государственном литературном музее (ГЛМ).

 

         В последние годы темы конференций становятся значительно шире, чем название «Electronic Imaging & the Visual Arts» («Электронные изображения и визуальные искусства») и включают общие вопросы применения новых технологий в культуре и искусстве, конкретные проекты и разработки, проблемы прав на интеллектуальную собственность, проблемы образования, международное сотрудничество, программы и проекты Комиссии Европейского Сообщества.

         Продолжая основную линию конференций «EVA Москва» - сотрудничество и координация - в 2007 году Центр ПИК выступил с инициативой организации  Координационного Совета общественных организаций и объединений в сфере культуры и образования с участием представителей государственных органов управления культурой и образованием разных уровней: «Формирование культурной политики и координация практической деятельности государственных органов и ведущих общественных объединений и учреждений культуры в области создания и сохранения цифровых информационных ресурсов по культурному и научному наследию и построения общества, основанного на знании». Первое открытое Координационное совещание состоялось на 10-й юбилейной конференции «EVA 2007 Москва» и вызвало большой интерес. В 2008 году был сформирован Координационный Совет, в который вошли представители 37 общественных ассоциаций, организаций и объединений в сфере культуры и образования, было проведено заседание Координационного Совета и определены основные направления его деятельности. На конференции 2009 года проводится третье Координационное совещание на тему «Роль и участие общественных организаций сферы культуры России в расширении и укреплении международного сотрудничества в сфере создания и сохранения цифровых информационных ресурсов по культуре».

         Конференцию ежегодно поддерживают и активно в ней участвуют и другие учреждения и организации культуры: ведущие столичные и региональные музеи, библиотеки и ВУЗы культуры, Российская библиотечная ассоциация, ИКОМ и ИКОМОС России, российские отделения ИФЛА, музейная ассоциация АДИТ, и многие другие. Именно поддержка профессиональных сообществ дала возможность, несмотря на различные трудности и препятствия, проводить конференцию ежегодно и в результате прийти к созданию Координационного Совета.

         Одним из приоритетов конференций «EVA Москва» является взаимодействие учреждений культуры разных типов для обмена опытом в решении общих проблем использования информационных и коммуникационных технологий, интеграции информационных ресурсов, вопросов стандартов и метаданных, лингвистического и информационного обеспечения, правовых вопросов. Исторически на конференциях ««EVA Москва» больше всего были представлены музеи России, но в 2009 году число библиотек сравнялось с числом музеев. Архивов пока явно недостаточно, но в будущем взаимодействие с архивами также расширится. Организаторы конференции считают, что проблемы, стоящие перед музеями, библиотеками, архивами в вопросах построения информационного общества во многом сходны, как сходны и пути их решения. Поэтому большинство мероприятий сформировано так, чтобы быть интересным и полезным и библиотекарям, и музейщикам, и архивистам.

         С каждым годом заметно повышается интерес к конференции «EVA Москва», к сотрудничеству со сферой культуры, со стороны университетов, и в первую очередь, со стороны ВУЗов культуры.

         В  2008 г. впервые «EVA Москва» выступила со своим детищем – молодежным подразделением. Студенчество продемонстрировало свои проекты и выступила соорганизатором Большой «EVA». Итоги студенческой конференции и результаты первого международного фестиваля нашли свое отражение на сайте  Кафедры мультимедийных технологий информационных систем МГУКИ и в  живом журнале. В 2009 г. в рамках студенческой «Student`s EVA Moscow» прошла школьная секция.  Успех организаторов удивительной студенческой «Student`s EVA Moscow» вдохновил организаторов других конференций  «EVA».

         В программе конференции «EVA Москва» предусмотрены пленарные заседания, секции, круглые столы, семинары и мастер-классы, а также виртуальная выставка «Мультимедиа в культуре, искусстве, гуманитарном образовании». Рабочие языки конференции: русский и английский. На ключевых мероприятиях «EVA Москва» будет осуществляться синхронный перевод выступлений.

         Оргкомитет конференции желает всем участникам интересных встреч, контактов, дискуссий. Чтобы стать участником, пожалуйста зарегистрируйтесь на сайте конференции.

          Онлайн регистрация на сайте конференции «EVA Москва» открыта до 3 октября 2012 г., тезисы докладов принимаются до 26 сентября 2012 г.

© 2012-2017, Разработка и сопровождение сайта Российская государственная библиотека

Авторы материалов, опубликованных на этом сайте, отвечают за выбор и представление фактов и за выраженные здесь мнения, которые не обязательно совпадают с точкой зрения ЮНЕСКО и не компрометируют эту организацию.